I decided to pick up a couple ETS 22 round magazines to use with my Glock 17 and 26.
The company makes both Glock and AR-15 magazines and have gotten good reviews.
From L to R 33rd, 22rd, 17rd, 12rd, 10rd:

img_2345

 The 22 round magazine fits perfectly in a back pocket or belt mounted holster and makes for a great backup mag as it is not as bulky as the 31/33 round mag and just a little bit larger than the 17 round.
Here are some measurements and weight comparisons fully loaded with 147gr Speer Gold Dots:
ETS 22 ROUND 11.6 OUNCES
GLOCK 17 ROUND 10.1 OUNCES
GLOCK 10+2 ROUND 7.3 OUNCES
GLOCK 10 ROUND 6.9  OUNCES
Here they are measurement wise. ETS measured 140 mm from top to bottom. I measure from top most part of the loaded round to the bottom of the magazine furthest out.
ETS 22 ROUND 6 INCHES
GLOCK 17 ROUND 5 1/4 INCHES
GLOCK 10+2 ROUND 4 1/8 INCHES
GLOCK 10 ROUND 3 5/8 INCHES

 

The base plates are bigger than stock and allow for easy extraction. They are a little wider than factory mags and fit my mag holders a little tighter but I had no issues in the firearms.
The best part is any base plate made for Glocks fits. My Vickers fit as did my factory base-plates.
img_2345
I drop tested repeatedly from chest height,  both full and empty onto dirt and rocks. I had zero issues.

img_2345

I let it get dirt and sand into it and then fired it. I had zero issues. 110 rounds.
Then I wanted to see how tough the mag was in extreme heat. I had read a lot of reviews, but nothing about heat testing. The manufacturer claims 180 degree testing with no issues.
I left one on the dash of my truck from Friday until today. In Arizona heat. Fully loaded.

img_2345

It was over 150 by 8am on day one and the average temp was pushing 185 degrees inside the vehicle. It was in this heat for over 96 continuous hours. It didn’t get below 95 in the truck.
Morning:

img_2345

Afternoon:

img_2345

Test fired 110 rounds through it all said and done. Zero issues. One handed, two handed, and after sitting in the extreme heat.
I’d love to see extreme cold tests. But sadly 50 is extreme cold to me.
Overall I am completely happy with them and look forward to using them in both USPSA and for training and carry. I plan on using them a lot so I will have a long term review by next year this time.
You can visit ETS website here: Elite Tactical Systems
